Log in
Close

I like to cycle, and someday would like to ride my bicycle across the United States, but this probably will not happen for many years.

for Her

Hello, my name is Dean. 
I am not sure what to say, so I will tell you a little bit about myself.   I live in Minnesota in the United States of America.  I finished a masters degree in accounting last summer, and now work as an accountant for the Schwan Food Company.  You probably wonder why I am 27 years old, and just barely finishing school, but it is because I spent two years doing service as a missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latterday Saints.  During that time I did not continue with my studies, so I graduated two years later than I would have otherwise.

I enjoy reading books, both fictional, and ones about history, although I still don't know very much about so many areas of the world's history.  I would like to learn more.  I find studying the history and culture of Japan and China to be very fascinating.

I am currently studying for a professional exam, something which takes up most of my time, but hope to be finished before the year is over, and have more time to dedicate to other pursuits.  I like to cycle, and someday would like to ride my bicycle across the United States, but this probably will not happen for many years.

I once studied a type of Japanese karate for a year, and this is something that I would like to study again in the future.  Not because I am by nature a violent person, but because it helps one stay fit, and I believe that men should have some training so that they can protect those around them from people who would do them harm.

I spent much of my time as a youth reading, and would sometimes think that it would be nice to become a writer, but never thought myself capable of writing anything that would be good enough.  Now I have decided that this is something that I want to pursue.  It will probably take a very long time, because of the many hours my job requires, but I wrote a book while going to school, and will continue to work on future books little by little in the hopes of someday becoming good enough at writing to write novels for a living.

I also enjoy music, and briefly started to learn how to play the guitar to be able to play some of the modern songs that I love.  I still have the instrument, so maybe it is something that I will pursue again in future years.

I also love children.  I think it is a great responsibility to have children, something that is a little scary sometimes, but I have faith that if one is kind and loving to children, while still being firm that things will work out well.


Sincerely,

Dean
   Marshall, MN 56258    United States

Dean from Marshall, MN 56258    United States


Dear Dean!
 I want to tell you in detail what I am doing.
 Since 2005 till 2009 I was a student of Mogilev Agrarian university. After graduating the university I entered the post graduate study. Study there it means to make different researches during 4 years( two years are left to study). I have supervisor of studies, plan of my work for 6 years.
 During my studies I need to do observations, different analyses. I work with barley, from which the beer is made. In February - March of each year I am writing the report about feasible task, the results of my analyses and observations. besides
it is necessary for to write the long scientific work and defend my thesis in front of commission. If it is okay I'll be the candidate of biological sciences and it will give me possibility to teach at the university.
 besides I work as an assistant of the teacher at the university.
 I wasn't in other countries. I traveled only in some cities in Russia, Ukraine and Crimea. The only place I wanted to visit was New York. and I'd like to see some exotic islands, where there are palm-trees, sand, beaches, and few people.
Have you traveled much? what countries did you like best ?
 
I like to read, listen to music, meet with my friends in my free time.
 
Dean, please tell me about yourself, your family, profession.
 
Hope to hear from you soon,
Sincerely,
 Svetlana
  from Mogilev, Belarus

single university teacher Svetlana from Mogilev, Belarus
Comments (0)
Add comment
  • reload, if the code cannot be seen
Navigation: